UAM

发件人: Info [info@twmr.com.my] **发送时间:** 2006年4月23日星期日 17:46

收件人: azidan nahar; vashok7575@yahoo.com; esme@hmetro.com.my; mradziw@nstp.com.my; mradziw@yahoo.com;

rai@nstp.com.my; arnaz@nstp.com.my; ngtuck@thestar.com.my; sivabalan@thestar.com.my; tonym@nstp.com.my;

ghaz_adani@yahoo.co.uk; zrasaa@yahoo.com

抄送: uam_2006@yahoo.com.cn; farah.a.aziz@gmail.com; farhaniaisyahaziz_aghani@petronas.com.my;

faisalrashid@petronas.com.my; Jeremy Ferguson; sukankita@yahoo.com; bhsukan@bharian.com.my;

 $sukan@hmetro.com.\,my; \\ mmsports@nstp.\,com.\,my; \\ sukan@kosmo.\,com.\,my; \\ nstsport@nstp.\,com.\,my; \\ starspt@thestar.\,com.\,my; \\ nstsport@nstp.\,com.\,my; \\ nstsport@nstp.\,com$

bernama_sports@yahoo.com; sukan@utusan.com.my; any@bolanews.com

主题: FIM ARRC Race Results (from Yvonne)

附件: ahmad zamani.jpg; ss600 podium.jpg; u115 podium.jpg

For Immediate Release

April 23, 2006

FIM Asia Road Racing Championship 2005 Round 1 – Sentul International Circuit, INDONESIA April 21 – 23, 2006

HAMAGUCHI AND ZAMANI WIN IN SENTUL

4-times SuperSports 600cc Champion, Toshiyuki Hamaguchi made his intention clear that he wants to defend his title by winning Race 1 but Ahmad Zamani Baharudin showed his determination to stop Hamaguchi's domination by taking the chequered flag in Race 2 of the FIM Asia Road Racing Championship, which was held at Sentul International Circuit, Jakarta today.

In Race 1, Hamaguchi of Team AG Hammer Singapore once again demonstrates he has what it takes to be a champion by taking his first chequered flag of the season. He overtook Ahmad Fuad Baharudin who was leading the pack in Lap 3 and crossed the finish line in a total time of 28:42.145s. Fuad of Team PETRONAS Sprinta Yamaha Malaysia has to settle for second place as he clocked 28:42.864 while his teammate, Abdul Rahim Sidek is third (28:55.835).

However, in Race 2 things took a turn when the 18-lap race was shorten to 13-lap due to heavy downpour. Zamani was in his element gave a superb performance to win the race as he crossed the finished line ahead of Hamaguchi. Zamani finished the race in 22:12.509 while Hamaguchi has to be contented with second place (22:12.972). Meanwhile, Fuad only managed to finish the race third(22:25.025).

"It was raining heavily in lap 8 and I know this is the only opportunity to win the race as Hamaguchi and Fuad who were ahead of me begin to slow down their pace. I took advantage of the wet race, took the risk and go all out to claim my first victory," said Zamani who is 29-year old.

"I am overjoyed with this win. It has been a long time since I tasted such a sweet victory. The last time I won a race was in 2002 at Batu Tiga Circuit, Shah Alam. Hopefully next round, we will be able to find a better set-up and win more races," added Zamani.

With the win Zamani is now second in the standings with 38 points while defending champion, Hamaguchi top the standings with 45 points. Fuad is third with 36 points.

As for the Underbone 115cc Open make class, Indonesian ace Gilang Pranata Sukma of Yamaha Pertamina Enduro 4T ART scored a double victory. He took the chequered flag in Race 1 as he pipped Rosnizam Mohd Noor to the finish line with 14:52.095 while Rosnizam is only 0.199 seconds behind with 14:52.274 and Mohd Hafiz Shahrudin is third with 15:02.385s. In Race 2, Gilang pipped Denden Darmawan by 0.106s to claim his second chequered flag in a total time of 14:50.346. Denden finished second (14:50.396) while Hafiz is third with 14:52.914.

Gilang is in the overall championship standing lead with 50 points while Team Yamaha Racing Malaysia, Hafiz did Malaysian proud by taking the second spot in the standings with 36 points.

"I am really happy to step on the podium for both the races. This is my first time racing in Sentul and I never expected to perform well. I hope to keep my momentum going in the second leg which will be held here again," said Hafiz.

Meanwhile, Indonesian riders dominated the Underbone 115cc Under-21 class whereby in Race 1, Delly Pramana won the race in a total time of 14:51.442s followed by Ardhi Satya Sadarma (14:51.518s). In Race 2, Ardhi make up for lost ground to take the chequered flag in a total time of 14:50.578 while Delly had to settle for the second place. The duo now jointly leads the overall championship standings with 45 points apiece. Meanwhile, Feizy Judiardith is currently third in the standings with 32 points as he finished third in both Race 1 and Race 2.

"It was a very competitive race among us and I am glad to win the first race. Even though, I did not win Race 2 but finishing second is good enough. We invested a lot of time preparing the machine and we are glad that everything run smoothly today," said Delly.

RACE RESULTS

RACE 1

SuperSports 600cc

1) Toshiyuki Hamaguchi (JPN) 28:42.145 (2) Ahmad Fuad Baharudin (MAS) 28:42.864 (3) Abdul Rahim Sidek (MAS) 28:55.835 (4) Ahmad Zamani Baharudin (MAS) 28:58.722 (5) Ahmad Jayadi (INA) 29:52.591

Underbone 115cc (Open Make)

1) Gilang Pranata Sukma (INA) 14:52.095 (2) Rosnizam Mohd Noor (MAS) 14:52.274 (3) Mohd Hafiz Sharudin (MAS) 15:02.385 (4) Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman (MAS) 15:02.494 (5) Elly Idzlianizar (MAS) 15:02.673

Underbone 115cc

1) Delly Pranama (INA) 14:51.442 (2) Ardhi Satya Sadarma (INA) 14:51.518 (3) Feizy Judiardith (INA) 15:02.511 (4) Andri Hermansya(INA) 15:24.415 (5) Mohd Iskandar Raduan (MAS) 16:24.334

RACE 2

SuperSports 600cc

1) Ahmad Zamani Baharudin (MAS) 22:12.509 (2) Toshiyuki Hamaguchi (JPN) 22:12.972 (3) Ahmad Fuad Baharudin (MAS) 22:25.025 (4)Abel Raya (INA) 22:28.486 (5) Matteo Guerinoni (ITA) 22:52.025

Underbone 115cc (Open Make)

1) Gilang Pranata Sukma (INA) 14:50.346 (2) Denden Darmawan (INA) 14:50.396 (3) Mohd Hafiz Sharudin (MAS) 14:51.914 (4) Elly Idzlianizar (MAS) 14:52.127 (5) Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman (MAS) 15:11.166

Underbone 115cc

1) Ardhi Satya Sadarma (INA) 14:50.579 (2) Delly Pranama (INA) 14:50.925 (3) Feizy Judiardith (INA) 14:51.363 (4) Ashwin Sundar (IND) 15:10.915 (5) Andri Hermansya (INA) 15:11.179.

Overall Championship Standings

SuperSports 600cc

1) Toshiyuki Hamaguchi (JPN) 45points (2) Ahmad Zamani Baharudin (MAS) 38 points (3) Ahmad Fuad Baharudin (MAS) 36 points (4) Abdul Rahim Sidek (MAS) 26 points (5)Abrl Arya (INA) 22 points

Underbone 115cc (Open Make)

1) Gilang Pranata Sukma (INA) 50 points (2) Mohd Hafiz Sharudin (MAS) 36 points (3) Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman (MAS) 24 points (4) Elly Idzlianizar (MAS) 24 points (5) Rosnizam Mohd Noor (MAS) 20 points.

<u>Underbone 115cc</u>

1) Delly Pranama (INA) 45 points (2) Ardhi Satya Sadarma (INA) 45 points(3) Feizy Judiardith (INA) 32 points (4) Andri Hermansya(INA) 24 points (5) Ashwin Sundar (IND) 13 points.

Two Wheels Motor Racing Sdn Bhd 7, Jalan SC2 Kaw. Perindustrian Sg Chua 43000, Kajang Selangor, MALAYSIA Tel: +603-87338787

Fax:+603-87331122

www.arrc.com.my www.malaysiancubprix.com